Draft District Plans have been released for each of Greater Sydney’s six districts (Central, North, West Central, West, South West and South) and will be open for public consultation until March 2017.

The plans involve the establishment of three cities, with the CBD forming part of the Eastern City, the Greater Parramatta area forming the Central City and areas surrounding the new Western Sydney Airport forming the Western City.

The plans will have consequences for current and future developers as the Commission’s priorities of productivity, liveability and sustainability will inform how local councils assess building and construction plans over the next 40 years.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: